top of page

Travel Bucket List // 2017-2018


We all need to get away. Some more than others. Myself on the other hand, I haven't been anywhere exciting, OUTSIDE of the country for so long, that my Travel Bucket is as empty, as desolate, as dry, as ashy, and as dusty as a bucket can get.

But so I don't focus on the lack of travel in my life, I'm creating this bucket list to put it out there to the universe that I'm ready for the next flight it seats me on.

So before the already short Canadian summer ends, I spontaneously felt driven to write a quick travel blog about the places I'd like to escape to with my boyfriend before 2017 ends, and into the summer of 2018.

LOCATION NUMBER: JUAN (lol)

M E X I C O

More specifically, Tulum. Even more specifically

BeTulum Hotel...in Tulum.

Like....look at this place! Photos are taken from their website

My hubby's expressed wanting to visit Me-hic-ko for some time now, and I'm definitely feeling the vibe to go as well.

Another thing I love about BeTulum, besides the obvious beauty of this place, is that it's an environmentally friendly resort. Blending their architecture with the natural surroundings from all natural materials, and providing holistic and herbal spa treatments, and activities; it's perfect for the bikini clad tree hugger.

LOCATION NUMBER: 2

L . A .

Yes, I know, a bit of a cliche choice. BUT I DON'T CARE! I've been passionately obsessed with going to L.A. and just seeing California in general. (I'll be writing a blog soon about the TOP 10 Reasons Why I'm Going to Move to L.A.)

The Grove, Malibu, Venice Beach, the surf culture, green juice, vegan restaurants, the year round sunshine, world famous Mexican Food, Beverly Hills, Rodeo Drive, Hollywood, Palm Springs, Laguna, Algodones/Imperial Sand Dunes, Joshua Tree National Park...I wanna see it all!....and then not come back home.

Have you ever seen a place so perfect? This is personally heaven for me and I can't wait to freakin' go!

LOCATION NUMBER :3

M I A M I

Like most of us, I've been to Miami before. Many times, in fact, but after all the times I've been able to visit, I never got to do the city like I've been wanting to. Whether it's been with family, just passing through, or when I was a kid, this time, I'm going to give Miami the time with me that this beautiful sea side, Latin flavoured, Haitian food smelling, palm tree overloaded, fiery hot, neon-lit, vintage car oasis deserves.

No Joke though, hearing this Will Smith song the other day and seeing all the buzz from Miami Swim Week set that spark ablaze in me again, as to why I must be in Miami, soon af.

And Soho Miami Beach Club, ugh so perfect! You can bet every bottom dollar I'm gonna have myself a membership here one of these days.

LOCATION NUMBER: 4

I T A L Y // PORTOFINO, LAKE COMO AND AMALFI

I'm being very specific when going to Italy. As much as I want to see the things everyone flocks to, Like Milano, Venice, Rome, Tuscany...Italy's got so many more gems that I just don't hear enough people talk about. Portofino for example...

The breathtaking, magical place that is Lake Como...

Dubbed as one of Italy's Most Romantic get away spots, it's not hard to see why....and I totally sound like a commentator on a Travel Channel show. Just enjoy the pictures!

And this Bellagio Lake Como Hotel though....

Lastly on my list for Italy (for now) is the Amalfi Coast

This famous imagery is what has inspired in me, a vacation that I would never want to end. I would crave for it with an Italian-style passion to be my way of life...

If you want to know what my vision of a perfect European Summer is, it's all of this sh*t right up in here.

LOCATION NUMBER: 5

N. Y. C .

This one surprised me; having this one on the list was unexpected. But after talking it over with my other half, I realized just how much fun we would both have in this city that seems to have an effect on anyone who visits.

I am all about those places that are hot, breezy, by a warm salty sea and where a bikini top as a shirt can be standard fashion. But I think Manhattan Beach will do just fine.

Compared to what I know and have read about so many other places around the world that I want to visit, New York is on the list of cities that I really don't know much about. So I feel as if a visit to this place wouldn't give me the sense of inner confirmation of every where else like "I knew it...I knew this is what this would be like, it's just like how I dreamed". NYC may be the complete opposite. Being totally unexpected and new and exciting in every way to me, and that's why, although not the most exotic destination, it is one of the most interesting.

That concludes my very first, written out Travel Bucket List. The second one will come out closer to the end of the year, but as 2017 progresses and I start checking some of these destinations off, you can rest assured there will be a post about it, and that will mean more amazing places to keep adding to the bucket.

If you have been to any of these places and have tips, advice, safety, things to do, places to stay or things to see, let me know in the comments below and I'll read and reply to every single on of them!

Kisses and Sea Breeze,

Theresa

bottom of page