top of page

B O D Y | M A G I C ( 5 Products)

Hello Monday! And hello to another Certified Vegan/Vegetarian Product post. I've been finding some finds (lol) lately at my local drugstore and while I still appreciate a good $80 hair product that comes in a fancy jar, in a fancy box in a fancy bag... nothing beats a $10 one that does the same thing.

My mood exactly...BE THRIFTY!

These 5 products I'v been trying can only be described as true "Body Magic". I've recently been embracing my naturally big curly (and sometimes frizzy) hair; first, for the sake of it's health and second, because I think I look better. Younger, even. So let's start with...

1. OGX Coconut Oil Hydrating Mist

As if the fact that it had coconuts in it already wasn't enough. There's a touch of bamboo extract in here that not only helps to add strength, but also volume. Then the hydrating oils from coconut, silk amino and shea butter help for softer, more touchable and shinier hair. Curly or striaght, this is one you don't want to "mist" (hehehe).

2. Maui Moisture Curl Quench + Coconut Oil

This one I have to say I found by accident. I had used their Bamboo Extract Shampoo before, but after I ran out, for some reason never felt the drive to explore their product line much more; until this holy grail fell into my hands.

This product truly makes having curly hair defined, manageable, soft to the touch and FUN again.

You apply this to either damp or dry hair, and it doesn't get crunchy.

The ingredients range from Coconut, Aloe Vera, Plumeria and Papaya Butter. A literal hair smoothie and that also smells incredible. Seriously check them out [ HERE ]

3. PALMER'S Skin Therapy Oil

Are you ready for skin so soft, so moist (still hate this word), so youthful, even-toned and has less scarring in a matter of a couple weeks? Then get this oil and get ready to feel like you could be in a Korean skin care ad. That's how it's making me feel anyways.

Real sh*t, this body oil makes me love my skin and even love my face better WITHOUT make-up these days. For me, that's a BIG DEAL. And it might be a for some of you as well.

So, fresh as hell, is the mood of this oil. We all know about the benefits of Rosehip, and if you don't...like...where have you been? Go look up that magic. This baby's got Pure Argan Oil, Rosehip Oil and fragrance, Coconut Oil, Vitamin E, Cetesomate-E Complex (for scars and stretch marks), Cocoa Butter and Sesame Oil.

4. e.l.f Blemish Control Primer

So since e.l.f doesn't have an independent retailer here in Toronto, I have to depend on the "here and there" sectionals in big retailers or drug stores. If you live in Canada and haven't found out yet, WAL-MART has a whole section in their make-up department devoted to e.l.f, so does WINNERS.

So you know...GO GET IT!

As their website says: "This primer is infused with Salicylic Acid, Vitamin E, and Tea Tree to help control breakouts and blemishes. The primer transforms your face into a flawless, smooth canvas ideal for long-lasting makeup application."

And it's all true.

5. e.l.f Makeup Mist & Set Spray

I love how their website describes this mist so here it is:

"This skin nourishing Makeup Mist and Set Spray is designed to revitalize color and hold your makeup in place. This formula contains aloe, green tea, cucumber, and vitamins A, C, and E to soothe and hydrate the skin. "

Doesn't that sound the best? I not only use it for setting my makeup, but also to refresh my skin a couple times throughout the day, whether or not I have on makeup.

really good to keep in your purse for those soupy, sweltering summer days, and YES it will stop your makeup from melting, so ladies please stop complaining about melting make-up in the heat, when it's a perfectly avoidable problem with the right setting spray, and lighter makeup application... Otherwise you sound really bad for complaining about a self inflicted "problem".

That's it loves! Hope you enjoyed this list. Drop a comment if you tried any of these or have suggestions, or just wanna say "Aloha".

Kisses and Sea Breeze,

Theresa

bottom of page