top of page

M O D E L L I F E / / European Summer


Great views am I right? That trip to Europe was amazing!....in my f*cking dreams (for now heheh). For now I make due with what good ole Toronto has to offer. Prior to this photo shoot, OGS Portraits (Seun Jegede) and I were trying to create something along the lines of a West Coast, dark water, Malibu vibe.

But as the shoot went on, I realized I didn't feel like I was in Malibu. The deep blue shade of the lake, the jagged rocks and the surrounding stone walls made me feel like we were portraying some sort of Mediterranean Fantasy.

And considering that this is what Summer in Canada is like...

...I take advantage of most of my shooting this time of the year, so working with the right people is key. A collaboration with this guy always turns out stellar!

Feeling those Greek Vibes yet?

I sure as hell was!

One of the funnest things for me when modelling is working with a photographer who is all about creating an illusion with their visuals. Not just with the model, but with the surroundings as well. Making the viewer guess where they are, and even if they know, they can credit the work put in to make it look like something or somewhere else.

It's not false advertising, it's called being creative. It's called having a VISION

Hands down, my favorite part of the whole shoot. When I love an outfit, it definitely shows, and when I'm forced to come up with unique outfits for photos, I sometimes regret b*tching about how I don't have anything to wear.

Yes my pants are unbuttoned. No, I didn't care or notice until after these were taken.

As always, thanks for reading. Stay BOLD, and Stay BEAUTIFUL xoxox.

Kisses and Sea Breeze,

Theresa

bottom of page