top of page

7 Summer-Year Round Products YOU NEED


Besides the fact that this picture took me forever to get right, I'm really effing excited to talk to you about these amazing products that have CHANGED MY LIFE.

I'll start the list in a sec, but I've got to put out there that the ESCADA ( #7 ) perfume, is unfortunately not a Vegan product. I did however add is a bonus because its still a great fragrance and they always have amazing annual Limited Edition Summer releases. I had no idea, in fact, that they weren't vegan until about a 3 years or so after I started using they're products.

It's totally up to you if you want to purchase it.

Either way, let's get the list started! (Necessary Links Will be Provided Below!)

1. OGX Quenched Sea Mineral Moisture Shampoo

" Sea kelp is a seaweed that thrives in nutrient-rich sunlit water, absorbing all of the goodies swirling in the ocean around it. Vitamin-packed kelp will help to quench and restore your hair, leaving you with stronger, thicker, mermaid-like locks. "

That's not mine, haha! That's what they have on the back of the bottle. But, Let. Me. Tell. You...It's the real sh*t. I gave up using shampoo over a year ago. I decided to try going totally "poo"-free. But as natural build-up occurred from heavy oil deep conditioning, I decided to take a chance to lighten the load. Literally!

My scalp felt 5lbs lighter, and that's not because of less natural grease, but my hair has been plump, shiny, silky, flippy and drastically healthier looking since I've started using it. Like my hair got a face lift.

2. OGX Brazilian Keratin Therapy Dry Oil Hair Mist

Not much to say here except this is by far the best and most repairing hair mist I've used in a long time. Not to mention it smells bomb! Use it on damp hair, dry hair, to de-frizz, add shine, protect ends and even as a protector against heat styling. I LOVE IT.

3. PAI Rosehip BioRegenerate Oil

So as a person who started struggling with adult acne (not good for that model life!), I was on a desperate hunt to find that ONE product, that ONE Holy Grail in skincare that would solve my problems. This...this oil was it.

Applied to damp skin every single night and every morning (not necessary but why not), my skin transformed in a little less than two weeks. The main amazing ingredient: Rosehip CO2 Extract

" Andean Rosehip Oil is renowned for its skin healing properties. High concentrations of Omegas 3, 6, 7 & 9, plus antioxidant carotenoids help repair and protect the skin against environmental stresses and visible damage. "

Along with some other stellar as hell natural ingredients, this serum takes the whole damn cake AND the bakery for being amazing for sensitive skin types as well as normal.

It was a bit on the pricier side ($50 CAD) so I've got a drug store alternative below (#5), that's been working for me ever since I ran out, although I'm totally getting more very soon!

4. Fresh ROSE Facial Toner

Did anyone ever think a toner could be so wonderful? I didn't! I hated toners. I have very dry and sensitive skin, so toners have been a big no-no for me, for years. Until I discovered this gem and haven't looked back.

The first bit of magic with this is that there's no Alcohol and provides 24 hours of clean, detoxifying, moisture. Second, is it's versatility. I use this to set and refresh my make-up through out the day, re-hydrate my skin, light cleaning and works great as a skin prep before applying serums, primers or creams

5. PIXI Hydrating Milky Serum

Certified VEGAN, and amazing for sensitive skin. AND found at your local Drugstore (Shopper's Drug Mart if you live in Canada)

"Rose flower extract, jojoba oil, and aloe vera nourish, while glycerin traps moisture to the skin for a plumped effect"

Such luxury, much pampering, wow.... It's also rich in Vitamin C, which we all know is something that skin loves!

Basically, skin heaven from this description. Its an amazing non-Sephora or boutique skincare alternative if you want to save some money and still receive the exact same benefits.

6. PIXI Makeup Fixing Mist

This setting spray is amazing, and because of the added Rose Water and Green Tea, it's a really good alternative to the more expensive Fresh Rose Water Toner; at half the price!

Its refreshing as hell, smells sooooo good and provides balance and hydration to your skin and an awesome hold to your make-up without it melting it into pores and creases.

(BONUS)

7. ESCADA Turquoise Summer

Every Summer ESCADA releases a gorgeous summery themed fragrance. I add this as a bonus because it's unfortunately NOT VEGAN.

Escada, as far as I have now recently come to know, still tests their products on animals. I received both of my bottles as gifts, not knowing that they weren't a certified Cruelty Free brand.

So this is honestly a personal choice for you, however I don't encourage endorsing products that cause harm to humans AND animals. They're honestly all amazing perfumes, smell great, and fit perfectly in a tropical aesthetic.

BUT, not safe for animals. So safe to say that once I'm done with these, I'll be moving on to a Vegan alternative :)

WHERE TO BUY!

OGX & PIXI

Literally at any Drug store and legit, even at Wal-Mart

PAI

FRESH

ESCADA

Thanks for reading Babes!

Kisses and Sea Breeze,

Theresa

bottom of page